Das Beste Südamerikas: Von Machu Picchu bis zu den Galapagosinseln

Wandere nach Machu Picchu, erkunde das Erbe der Inkas in Cusco und erlebe die wilden Tiere der Galapagos-Inseln in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum

Feefo
914 reviews
Atol

Das Beste Südamerikas: Von Machu Picchu bis zu den Galapagosinseln

  • Overview
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation

Choose your dates for your trip to Ecuador Galapagosinseln Peru

12 day trip from $6069 - $7090

June, 2020

Sat 6 Jun - Wed 17 Jun

Total $6069$7149

$269 deposit

Ausgebucht

Trip guaranteed

Sat 20 Jun - Wed 1 Jul

Total $7090$7229

$269 deposit

October, 2020

Trip guaranteed

Sat 10 Oct - Wed 21 Oct

Total $7090$7229

$269 deposit

FRÜHBUCHER

Du bist eine der ersten 4 Personen, die dieses Abenteuer buchen, deshalb geben wir dir einen Rabatt von 50€-100€ auf deine Buchung. Bitte warte jedoch noch mit der Flugbuchung. Wir werden dich informieren, sobald insgesamt 3 Frühbucher diese Reise gebucht haben und wir somit dein Abenteuer bestätigen können.

LETZTE CHANCE

Dieser Status bedeutet, dass dieses Abenteuer bald beginnt oder fast voll ist. Wir müssen deinen Platz mit unserem lokalen Team zuerst bestätigen. Buche jetzt, um deinen Platz zu sichern, aber bitte buchen deine Flüge erst, bis wir dich kontaktiert haben. Deine Zahlung wird während des Prozesses festgehalten, aber erst nach Bestätigung deines Platzes abgebucht. Wir werden uns innerhalb von 3 Werktagen bei dir melden.

Insider

Eine Reise, die als Insider aufgelistet ist, bedeutet, dass dies unsere allererste Abreise zu diesem Abenteuer ist, also suchen wir nach aufgeschlossenen Menschen, die nichts dagegen haben, wenn die Dinge nicht 100% nach Plan laufen. Im Austausch für den Rabatt, den du siehst, werden wir um detailliertes tägliches Feedback bitten, das wir nutzen können, um unsere Abenteuer zu verbessern. Dies ist nicht für jeden geeignet, jedoch kannst du auf unserer Insiderseite mehr erfahren.

Garantiert

Der Status „Garantiert“ bedeutet, dass genügend Leute diese Reise gebucht haben, und dein Abenteuer somit gesichert ist. Nach deiner bestätigten Buchung kannst du sofort deine Flüge buchen.

Alles über deine Reise

Du möchtest das Beste aus Peru mit der wilden Pracht der Galapagos-Inseln verbinden? Wir haben genau dieses Abenteuer für dich zusammengestellt.

Auf dieser einzigartigen Route wirst du einige der berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Südamerikas entdecken: Machu Picchu, Cusco und natürlich den berühmten Galapagos-Archipel.

Du erkundest die Inseln, die Charles Darwin zu seiner Theorie der natürlichen Selektion inspiriert haben. Seelöwen, Flamingos und Riesenschildkröten sind deine liebenswürdigen Gastgeber.

Wieder an Land lernst du, wie man regionale Rezepte zubereitet (die deine Freunde zu Hause begeistern werden) und stellen den perfekten Pisco Sour her. Alles in allem eine hervorragende Möglichkeit 12 Tage zu verbringen.

Alles inklusive

  • Accommodation
  • Equipment
  • Guide
  • Local transport
  • Most meals included
  • Max 14 travellers per group
  • Atol protected
  • Private airport transfers

Remember, flights aren't included and prices are based on sharing a twin room. If you'd like to upgrade to a single room, you can add this during the booking process or by contacting our Customer Experience team.

Programm

Card image

Dein Programm

  • Day 01 Entdecke das lebhafte Lima

    Card image

    Willkommen in Lima. Bei deiner Ankunft wirst du mit einem privaten Transfer zu deinem Hotel gebracht – dann kann der Spaß beginnen. Nachdem du deine Mitreisenden getroffen hast, erkundet ihr gemeinsam das Künstlerviertel Barranco, in dem Künstler, Musiker und Macher der Stadt auf und ab gehen. Bummel durch die Straßen, während der Abend hereinbricht, und schlängele dich durch Gebäude aus der Kolonialzeit, stilvolle Boutiquen und Restaurants. Gemeinsam mit deiner Gruppe besuchst du eine lokale Bar und teilst dir Piqueos und Getränke, während ihr euch kennenlernt.

  • Day 02 Limas Feinschmeckergeheimnisse

    Card image

    An diesem Morgen erkundest du die Straßen von Lima mit dem Fahrrad. Auf dem Weg durch die eleganten Stadtteile Miraflores und Barranco gibt es zahlreiche Stationen, an denen du lokale Speisen und Getränke probieren kannst. Iss und trinke nach Herzenslust (all das Radfahren ermöglicht einen schuldfreien Genuss). Am Abend kannst du dann die Pracht der Magic Fountains Show erleben und die schießenden Gewässer bestaunen, die in der schwarzen Nacht leuchten.

  • Day 03 Das heilige Tal

    Card image

    Am heutigen Morgen machst du dich auf den Weg ins Heilige Tal, beginnend mit deinem Flug nach Cusco. Genieße im Hochland die moderne peruanische Küche, vom gebratenen Fleisch bis zu frisch gepflückten Produkten. Dann setzt du deine Reise ins Heilige Tal fort und kommst am späten Nachmittag an. Wir haben den Abend für dich freigehalten, damit du dich an die Höhe gewöhnen und etwas ausruhen kannst.

  • Day 04 Von Ollantaytambo nach Aguas Calientes

    Card image

    Heute Morgen steigst du in einen Zug nach Ollantaytambo – ein Dorf, das in die Hänge des Heiligen Tals gebaut wurde. Der Morgen gehört dir, um die Festung zu erkunden, mit einem engagierten Führer, der dich durch die Kapitel der Geschichte führt. Später am Morgen geht es in die Stadt selbst, wo es viele Möglichkeiten zum Mittagessen gibt. Du hast ein paar Stunden Zeit, um die Stadt in deinem eigenen Tempo zu erkunden, vom Kunsthandwerksmarkt bis zu den Restaurants und Bars. Dann ist es Zeit, in einen Zug zu steigen, der dich zu deinem Hotel in Aguas Calientes bringt. Mache es dir in deiner neuen Umgebung gemütlich und erfrische dich, bevor du mit den anderen Flashpackern zum Abendessen aufbrichst.

  • Day 05 Wanderung in die verlorene Stadt Machu Picchu

    Card image

    Heute kannst du Machu Picchu in seiner ganzen Pracht erleben. Die verlorene Inka-Zitadelle auf 2.430 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel überragt die Kämme der Anden. Unter der Leitung eines erfahrenen Führers entdeckst du das Erbe der Inkas, während die Kondore über dir schweben. Dann steigst du in einen Bus, der dich in die nahe gelegene Stadt Aguas Calientes bringt, die für ihr heilendes Thermalwasser bekannt ist. Verstreut mit Restaurants, Boutiquen und einem Kunsthandwerksmarkt, verlierst du dich in den Straßen dieses kleinen Bergpueblos. Und am Abend geht’s ab nach Cusco.

  • Day 06 Entdecke das Inka-Erbe in Cusco

    Card image

    Nach dem Frühstück ist es Zeit, die Straßen von Cusco zu erkunden. Mit den anderen Flashpackern entdeckst du das reiche Erbe der Stadt, indem du eine Reihe historischer Wahrzeichen von der Festung Sacsayhuaman bis zum Qenqo-Tempel erkundest. Später am Nachmittag erlebst du die Sehenswürdigkeiten des San Pedro Marktes. Genieße eine Fülle lokaler Produkte und verliere dich in einem Labyrinth wunderschöner traditioneller Textilien. Anschließend lernst du die Grundlagen der zeitgenössischen Cusco-Küche kennen. Du erfährst alles über lokale Zutaten, Aromen und Zubereitungsarten von professionellen Köchen, die in der Stadt arbeiten.

  • Day 07 Ankunft in Guayaquil

    Card image

    Heute machen wir uns auf den Weg nach Guayaquil, einer lebhaften Stadt mit Blick auf die Pazifikküste. Nachdem wir in unserem Hotel eingecheckt haben – einem wunderschönen historischem Gebäude in einem Stadtpark – steht dir der Rest des Tages zur freien Verfügung, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Entspanne dich im Hotel, schlendere am Malecon entlang oder kaufe dir ein paar letzte Souvenirs. Am Abend genießen wir ein köstliches Abendessen in einem lokalen Restaurant und saugen die Atmosphäre der Küstenstadt auf.

  • Day 08 Hallo, Galapagos

    Card image

    Heute geht es auf die Galapagos-Inseln. Mit einzigartigen Wildtieren, von Riesenschildkröten bis hin zu neugierigen Seelöwen, ist dies ein Gebiet voller biologischer Vielfalt und natürlicher Pracht. Nach der Ankunft in Santa Cruz machst du dich auf den Weg zum Itabaca-Kanal, um die Küste mit dem Kajak zu erkunden. Du paddelst durch rote Mangrovenwälder und entlang von Klippen, die durch uralte Lavaströme geformt wurden. Halte dabei Ausschau nach Seelöwen und Riffhaien. Später am Nachmittag geht es ins Hochland zu einem riesigen Schildkrötenreservat, das sich günstig neben unserem Glamping-Ort befindet. Dieses riesige Habitat grenzt an den Nationalpark und beherbergt die ikonischen Kreaturen der Insel, in denen sie sich frei bewegen, ohne dass die Gefahr von Raubtieren besteht.

  • Day 09 Abenteuer auf dem Archipel

    Card image

    Am heutigen Morgen erkundest du die abgelegenen Inseln des Archipels mit dem Boot und entdeckst unter Anleitung eines Naturforschers entfernte Küsten. Du gehst von Bord, um eine der Inseln des Nationalparks zu erkunden, und genießt die spektakuläre Tierwelt und die unberührte Natur. Das Mittagessen wird an Bord des Bootes serviert, wo uns die erfrischende Meeresbrise kühl hält. Zurück in Santa Cruz erwartet dich und deine Gruppe ein einzigartiges Abendessen in einem Lavatunnel, der zu einem gemütlichen Restaurant umgebaut wurde. Guten Appetit.

  • Day 10 Spektakuläre Natursehenswürdigkeiten

    Card image

    Nach einem frühen Frühstück machst du dich auf den Weg nach Isabela, die größte der Galapagos-Inseln, aber auch eine der am wenigsten bewohnten. Nach der Ankunft radelst du zum Zuchtzentrum der Insel, wo sich die einheimische Riesenschildkrötenpopulation langsam erholt. Hier erfährst du mehr über den Prozess der Zucht, während der Guide dich über die Herausforderungen bei der Erhaltung und Wiedereinführung dieser Tiere in die Wildnis informiert. Die volle biologische Vielfalt der Insel erkundest du, indem du dich zwischen Kolonien von Seeiguanen und Flamingos durch verschiedene Mangrovenarten schlängelst. Zum Mittagessen hältst du in einem lokalen Restaurant in der Stadt an, bevor du die Tintoreras-Inseln erkundest. Den Nachmittag verbringst du beim Schnorcheln mit verspielten Seelöwen, die von Natur aus neugierig und freundlich sind.

  • Day 11 Wanderung zur Caldera Sierra Negra

    Card image

    Heute Morgen wachst du früher auf, denn du wanderst die Caldera der Sierra Negra hinauf. Isabela ist eine der jüngsten und vulkanischsten Inseln Galapagos – und die mächtige Sierra Negra ist ein Beweis für die intensive vulkanische Natur der Insel. Auf dem Gipfel begegnest du der zweitgrößten Caldera der Welt – einem riesigen Krater, der in einem Bild nicht festgehalten werden kann. Genieße den spektakulären Blick über das Archipel, bevor du rechtzeitig zum Mittagessen in die Stadt zurückkehrst. Am Nachmittag kannst du ein paar Stunden am Strand entspannen. Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, in der Bucht Kajak zu fahren – ein großartiger Ort, um Pinguine und Seelöwen zu sichten. Begib dich abends mit deiner Gruppe zu eurem letzten Abendessen auf Isabela.

  • Day 12 Bis bald, Galápagos

    Card image

    Nach dem Frühstück im Hotel machen wir uns auf den Weg nach Guayaquil auf dem ecuadorianischen Festland, wo unser Abenteuer nun leider vorbei ist. Nun liegt es an dir, dich auf den Weg zum nächsten Ziel zu machen. Von Lima bis zu den Galapagosinseln hast du einige der spektakulärsten Sehenswürdigkeiten erkundet. Du möchtest noch mehr von Südamerika erkunden? Verlängere doch deine Reise mit unserem Abenteuer in Chile.

Hotels

Erkunde eine Auswahl unserer Lieblingshotels, um einen Eindruck davon zu bekommen, wo du auf dieser Reise übernachten könntest

Card image

Magic Galapagos, Santa Cruz

Hochlandcamping mit direktem Zugang zu einer unglaublichen Tierwelt

Hoch in der Wildnis gelegen, versinkst du in der natürlichen Umgebung der Insel, abgeschieden von der Stadt

Warum hier?

Unter den Sternen schläfst du in wunderschönen Safari-Zelten neben Riesenschildkröten, die in der Umgebung herumstreifen. Hier erlebest du ein einzigartiges Wildphänomen im Herzen der Galapagosinseln.

Card image

Hotel del Parque, Guayaquil

Wunderschönes restauriertes Gebäude im Herzen des historischen Parks

Umgeben von grünen Boulevards und Kolonialgebäuden vereint dieses Hotel Komfort und Eleganz zu einer bezaubernden Wirkung.

Warum hier?

Erhole dich in luxuriösem Komfort mit dem Park direkt vor deiner Haustür und erlebe einzigartige Aktivitäten von der Schokoladenernte bis zum Kaffeerösten.

Bitte beachte

  • Buche deinen Hinflug zum Flughafen Lima (LIM) und deinen Rückflug vom Guayaquil Flughafen (GYE).

  • Wir empfehlen am ersten Tag pünktlich zu unserer ersten Aktivität um 18 Uhr anzukommen, jedoch werden wir dich selbstverständlich auch zu jeder anderen Zeit vom Flughafen abholen. Am letzten Tag würden wir dir empfehlen nach 10 Uhr abzureisen.

  • Alle Einreisegenehmigungen sind in den Kosten dieses Abenteuers enthalten.

  • Es kann immer vorkommen, dass wir Programm, Aktivitäten oder Hotels kurzfristig ändern müssen. Die möglichen Gründe sind vielfältiger Natur: Verfügbarkeit, schlechtes Wetter, saisonale Unterschiede oder andere Gegebenheiten, die sich unserer Kontrolle entziehen. Von Zeit zu Zeit wechseln wir das Programm, um neue Ideen auszuprobieren und um frisch und interessant zu bleiben. Bitte beachte, dass du mit einer internationalen Gruppe unterwegs bist und der Tour-Guide Englisch sprechen wird.

  • Flash Pack nimmt deine Sicherheit sehr ernst. Wir erzählen dir gerne mehr.

Unser Versprechen

Der Beitritt zur Flash Pack-Community bietet einige besondere Garantien

Die Leute

Unsere Reisen richten sich an Gleichgesinnte in ihren 30er und 40ern – 98% reisen alleine. Es ist fast eine Selbstverständlichkeit, dass du Freunde finden wirst.

Die Reisen

Wir planen unsere Reiserouten so, dass ein atemberaubendes und einzigartiges Ereignis das nächste jagt – mit handverlesenen Unterkünften.

Die Guides

Unsere Reiseleiter vor Ort kennen ihre Ziele besser als jeder andere, du kannst also einen beispiellosen Zugang zu lokalen Lebens- und Kulturgeheimnissen erwarten.

Die Leichtigkeit

Wir nehmen dir den ganzen Aufwand der Reiseplanung ab. Einzigartige Unterkünfte? Aktivitäten? Menschen mit gleichen Interessen? Wir organisieren es alles.

Similar Trips

Subscribe to our newsletter

NICHT VERPASSEN

Melde dich für unseren Newsletter an, um als erster Flash Pack Informationen zu bekommen.

WAS ZU ERWARTEN IST

Höre vor allen anderen von unseren neuen Abenteuern.

Sei der Erste, der über exklusive Flash Pack-Angebote informiert wird.

Habe Zugang zu spannenden Gewinnspielen.

Erhalte wöchentliche Inspirationen und Reiseberichte von Alleinreisenden, genau wie du.

Explore Flash Pack

Call us

020 3856 3903

Email us

However you choose to contact Flash Pack, you will always talk directly to a human, we don’t believe in bots.

Contact us now.

Book with confidence: flexible transfers & payment protection

The best of South America: From Machu Picchu to Galápagos

Take an exclusive tour of Machu Picchu, explore Incan heritage in Cusco and encounter the wildlife delights of the Galapagos Islands on this solo holiday in Peru and Ecuador

Feefo
914 reviews
ATOL

The best of South America: From Machu Picchu to Galápagos

12 Days | From £4489

Talk to us

  • Overview
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation

About your trip

Looking to combine the best of Peru with the wild splendour of the Galápagos Islands? We crafted this adventure for you.

This 12-day itinerary will see you uncover some of South America’s most celebrated sights: Machu Picchu, Cusco and, of course, the renowned Galápagos archipelago.

Explore the very islands that inspired Charles Darwin to conceive his theory of natural selection, with sea lions, flamingoes and giant tortoises acting as your gracious hosts.

Back on dry land, learn how to cook regional recipes (sure to delight your friends at home) and craft the perfect Pisco Sour.

What's Included

  • Accommodation in twin rooms
  • Equipment
  • Guide
  • Local transport
  • Most meals included
  • Max 14 travellers per group
  • ATOL protected
  • Private airport transfers

Remember, flights aren't included and prices are based on sharing a twin room. If you'd like to upgrade to a single room, you can add this during the booking process or by contacting our Customer Experience team.

Itinerary

Card image

Your Itinerary

  • Day 01 Embrace Lima’s bohemian spirit

    Card image

    Welcome to Lima. Upon arrival, you’ll be taken to your hotel by a private transfer – then it’s time for the fun to begin. After meeting your fellow travellers, head out together to explore the bohemian district of Barranco, the stomping ground of the city’s artists, musicians and makers. Stroll through the streets as evening settles in, weaving through colonial-era buildings, stylish boutiques and restaurants. Head to a local bar with your group, sharing platters of piqueos and drinks as you get to know each other.

  • Day 02 A food tour through Lima’s streets

    Card image

    This morning will see you explore Lima’s streets by bike. Passing through the elegant districts of Miraflores and Barranco, there’ll be plenty of stops to sample local food and drink. Eat and drink to your heart’s content (all that cycling allows for some guilt-free indulgence). Then, as evening arrives, head out to experience the splendour of the Magic Fountains Show, marvelling at the shooting waters as they glow in the black night.

  • Day 03 Arrive in the Andean Highlands

    Card image

    This morning, you’ll start making your way to the Sacred Valley, beginning with your flight to Cusco. Up in the highlands, enjoy a taste of contemporary Peruvian cuisine, from roasted meats to freshly-picked produce. Then you’ll continue your journey to the Sacred Valley, arriving in the late afternoon. We’ve left the evening free for you, to allow you the chance to acclimatise to the altitude and catch up on some rest.

  • Day 04 Ollantaytambo to Aguas Calientes

    Card image

    This morning, hop on a train to Ollantaytambo – a village built into the slopes of the Sacred Valley. The morning is yours to explore the fortress, with a dedicated guide to talk you through the chapters of history. Later in the morning, head to the town itself, where there are plenty of options for lunch. You’ll have a couple of hours to explore the town at your own pace, from its handicrafts market to its restaurants and bars. Then it’s time to hop on a train that will take you to your hotel in Aguas Calientes. Settle into your new surroundings and freshen up, before heading out for dinner with your fellow travellers.

  • Day 05 Uncover the citadel of Machu Picchu

    Card image

    Today is yours to experience Machu Picchu in its full splendour. Located at 2,430 metres above sea level, the lost Inca citadel looks out over the ridges of the Andes Mountains. Led by an expert guide, uncover the legacy of the Incas as the condors soar overhead. Then hop on a bus to the nearby town of Aguas Calientes, renowned for its medicinal thermal waters. Scattered with restaurants, boutiques and an artisanal craft market, lose yourself in the streets of this little mountain pueblo. Come evening, you’re off to Cusco.

  • Day 06 Explore Inca heritage in Cusco

    Card image

    After filling up on breakfast, it’s time to hit the streets of Cusco. Journeying through a series of historical landmarks, from the Fortress of Sacsayhuaman to the Qenqo Temple, explore the city’s rich heritage with your fellow travellers. Later in the afternoon, head out to discover the sights of San Pedro market. Feast your eyes on an abundance of local produce and lose yourself in a maze of beautiful traditional textiles. Then, get to grips with the basics of contemporary Cusco cuisine in a local kitchen. Learn all about local ingredients, flavours and preparation from professional chefs working in the city – then enjoy dinner with your fellow travellers, as the sun fades over the Andes.

  • Day 07 Pacific beauty in Guayaquil

    Card image

    Today will see you arrive in Guayaquil, a lively city overlooking the Pacific coast. After checking into our hotel – a beautiful historic building in a city park – the rest of the day is yours to explore the city at leisure. Unwind in the hotel, stroll along the Malecon or head out to buy some souvenirs. Then, as evening settles in, enjoy dinner at a local restaurant, soaking up the atmosphere of your coastal city.

  • Day 08 Giant tortoises & marine wildlife in the Galapagos

    Card image

    Today, you’re off to the Galapagos Islands. With unique wildlife roaming its shores, from giant tortoises to inquisitive sea lions, this is an area of intense biodiversity and natural splendour. Upon arrival in Santa Cruz, head straight to the Itabaca Canal to explore the coast by kayak. Paddle through red mangrove forests and along cliff banks formed through ancient lava flows, keeping an eye out for sea lions and reef sharks as you go. Later in the afternoon, head up into the highlands to a giant tortoise reserve, conveniently located beside our glamping site. Bordering the National Park, this vast habitat is home to the island’s iconic creatures, where they roam freely without any threat of predators. Then, settle into your camp for the evening, with dinner and drinks overlooking the hills – with perhaps a wandering giant tortoise for company.

  • Day 09 Discover a remote archipelago by boat

    Card image

    This morning will see you explore the remote islands of the archipelago by boat, uncovering distant shores under the guidance of a naturalist. Disembark to explore one of the islands of the national park, with time to appreciate the spectacular wildlife and pristine natural surroundings. Lunch will be served aboard the boat, with the refreshing sea breeze keeping us cool. Back on Santa Cruz, head out with your group for a unique dinner in a lava tunnel that has been adapted into a cosy restaurant. Bon appetit.

  • Day 10 Snorkelling with sea lions and reef sharks

    Card image

    After a very early breakfast, make your way to Isabela, the largest of the Galapagos islands but also one of the least inhabited. Upon arrival, you’ll bike to the island’s breeding centre, where the local giant tortoise population is slowly recuperating. Here, you’ll learn about the process of breeding, as the guide talks you through the challenges facing conservation and reintroducing these creatures to the wild. Continue your bike journey, exploring a network of paths winding through the island. Uncover the island in its full biodiverse beauty, weaving through different varieties of mangrove trees amid colonies of marine iguanas and flamingos en route. Stop for lunch at a local restaurant in town, before heading out to explore the Tintoreras islets. Spend the afternoon snorkelling alongside playful sea lions, who are inquisitive and friendly by nature.

  • Day 11 Hike to the caldera of Sierra Negra

    Card image

    Wake up early this morning – you’ll be hiking up to the caldera of Sierra Negra. Isabela is one of the youngest and most volcanic islands of Galapagos – and the mighty Sierra Negra is a testament to the island’s intense volcanic nature. At the peak, you’ll encounter the world’s second largest caldera – a colossal crater impossible to capture in an image. Absorb spectacular views over the archipelago, before returning to town just in time for lunch. In the afternoon, hit the beach for a few hours of relaxation. You’ll also have the option to kayak around the bay – a great spot for seeking out penguins and sea lions. In the evening, head out with your group for your last dinner on Isabela.

  • Day 12 Adiós, Galápagos

    Card image

    After breakfast at the hotel, head back to Guayaquil on mainland Ecuador, where this journey comes to its end. It’s now over to you to make your way to your next destination. Not quite done with South America? Why not extend your escape with our bestselling Chile adventure?

Our Favourite Hotels

Browse a selection of our favourite hotels, for a flavour of where you may stay on this trip.

Card image

Magic Galapagos, Santa Cruz

Highland campsite with doorstep access to incredible wildlife

Located high in the wilderness, sink into the natural surroundings of the island secluded from the town.

Why we stay here

Bed down beneath the stars in beautiful safari tents, with giant tortoises roaming around you. This campsite will allow you to experience a unique wildlife phenomenon in the heart of the Galapagos.

Card image

Hotel del Parque, Guayaquil

Beautiful restored building located in the heart of the historic park

Surrounded by leafy boulevards and colonial buildings, this hotel blends comfort and elegance to enchanting effect.

Why we stay here

Sleep in luxurious comfort with the park at your doorstep, with experiences from chocolate harvesting to coffee roasting at your disposal.

Important Notes

  • Fly into Lima Airport (LIM) and depart from Guayaquil Airport (GYE).

  • We suggest that you arrive in Lima before 2pm on day 1, although we will arrange an airport transfer for you at whichever time you arrive. We suggest departing after 10am on the final day.

  • All entry permits are included in the cost of this adventure.

  • Please be aware that the itinerary, activities and hotels are subject to change. These changes can happen with little notice due to availability, poor weather, seasonal changes, or other circumstances beyond our control – but we’ll do our best to ensure it has little impact on your adventure. From time to time we may also make changes to your itinerary to try out new ideas and keep things fresh and exciting.

  • We take safety very seriously on Flash Pack adventures, read more here.

Our Promise

Joining the Flash Pack community comes with a few special guarantees...

The People

We bring together like-minded people in their 30s and 40s on incredible adventures and 98% travel solo. Want to know more about your group? Get in touch.

The Trips

We know the world’s best bits. Think sleeping on a secret island in the Philippines and lunch with a sumo in Japan. You’ll always enjoy a comfortable stay in handpicked hotels, too.

The Guides

We pride ourselves on the fact our guides know their destinations better than anyone. From Lee in Vietnam to Nayla in Argentina, with Flash Pack you really are guided by the best.

The Ease

We take the hassle out of travel planning for you. Whether you need help choosing your trip or you’re nervous about travelling solo – we’re always on hand to help. Get in touch today.

Similar Trips

Subscribe to our newsletter

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Our newest adventures, exciting offers and competitions and the latest travel stories from around the world, straight to your inbox.

Talk to an expert

Need help choosing your perfect adventure? Speak to one of our dedicated Travel Advisors now.

Contact Us

WHAT TO EXPECT

Hear about our new adventures before anyone else.

Be the first to hear about exclusive Flash Pack offers.

Access exciting competitions.

Receive weekly inspiration and travel stories from solos just like you.