Erkunde die Seele Perus

Reise in das Herz von Lima, entdecke die verlorene Stadt Machu Picchu und lerne die Küche der Anden kennen

Feefo
914 Bewertungen
Termine

£2099 - £2199

Anzahlung £200

8 Tage

  • Übersicht
  • Programm
  • Unterkunft

Wähle dein Reisedatum für dein Abenteuer nach Peru

8 -tägige Reise ab £2099 - £2199

November, 2019

Sat 16 Nov - Sat 23 Nov

Summe £2199

£200 Anzahlung

Letzte Chance

Buche jetzt

December, 2019

Reise garantiert

Fri 20 Dec - Fri 27 Dec

Summe £2099

£200 Anzahlung

January, 2020

Reise garantiert

Sat 4 Jan - Sat 11 Jan

Summe £2199

£200 Anzahlung

March, 2020

Fri 6 Mar - Fri 13 Mar

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

April, 2020

Fri 10 Apr - Fri 17 Apr

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

May, 2020

Reise garantiert

Sat 2 May - Sat 9 May

Summe £2199

£200 Anzahlung

June, 2020

Fri 26 Jun - Fri 3 Jul

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

July, 2020

Fri 24 Jul - Fri 31 Jul

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

August, 2020

Fri 7 Aug - Fri 14 Aug

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

September, 2020

Fri 4 Sep - Fri 11 Sep

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

October, 2020

Fri 9 Oct - Fri 16 Oct

Summe £2149£2199

£200 Anzahlung

Frühbucher

Buche jetzt

FRÜHBUCHER

Du bist eine der ersten 4 Personen, die dieses Abenteuer buchen, deshalb geben wir dir einen Rabatt von 50€-100€ auf deine Buchung. Bitte warte jedoch noch mit der Flugbuchung. Wir werden dich informieren, sobald insgesamt 3 Frühbucher diese Reise gebucht haben und wir somit dein Abenteuer bestätigen können.

LETZTE CHANCE

Da dieses Abenteuer innerhalb von 30 Tagen beginnt, müssen wir deinen Platz zuerst von unserem lokalen Team bestätigen lassen. Buche jetzt, um deinen Platz zu sichern, aber bitte buchen deine Flüge erst, bis wir dich kontaktiert haben. Deine Zahlung wird während des Prozesses festgehalten, aber erst nach Bestätigung deines Platzes abgebucht. Wir werden uns innerhalb von 3 Werktagen bei dir melden.

Alles über deine Reise

Von den zerfallenen Ruinen des Inka-Reichs bis zu den Straßen von Lima. Ein Land voller bezaubernder Gegensätze wo die Vergangenheit auf die Gegenwart trifft.

Auf diesem 8-tägigen Abenteuer erkunden wir die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Lima und jagen die huariques um einen echten Geschmack der Kultur zu bekommen. Danach machen wir uns auf in die Highlands und erkunden die Geheimnisse des Inka-Erbes von Cusco.

Lasse dich von der Abenteuerlust im Heiligen Tal packen und gleite mit dem Mountainbike über die Hänge. Bereite dich auf einen einzigartigen Moment vor, wenn du die verlorene Stadt Machu Picchu entdeckst. Du bestaunst die geisterhaften Überreste eines verlorenen Reiches inmitten der schroffen Berge. Nachdem wir aus den Bergen zurückkehren, tauchen wir in die köstliche Andenküche ein und genießen den Ausblick auf die Sierra.

Alles inklusive

  • Unterkunft
  • Ausstattung
  • Reiseleiter
  • Inlandstransport
  • Die meisten Mahlzeiten
  • Maximal 14 Flashpacker
  • Atolgeschützt
  • Privater Flughafentransfer

Bitte denke daran, dass Flüge nicht im Preis inbegriffen sind. Wir helfen dir gerne bei der Suche.

Programm

Card image

Dein Programm

  • Tag 01 ERKUNDE DIE LEBHAFTEN STRASSEN LIMAS

    Card image

    Flashpacker, willkommen in Lima. Dein Flughafentransfer wartet auf dich und bringt dich zu deinem Hotel – nun beginnt der Spaß. Nachdem du die anderen Flashpacker getroffen hast, begeben wir uns in das romantische Herz von Lima, während wir das Künstlerviertel Barranco zu Fuß erkunden. Von lokalem Kunsthandwerk bis zu stilvollen Boutiquen ist Barranco voll von lebendigen Texturen der peruanischen Kultur. Wir machen einen Spaziergang durch die Straßen, vorbei an Kolonialgebäuden, belebten Plätzen und bewundern Sehenswürdigkeiten, während wir die Seufzerbrücke in Old Lima überqueren. Du lernst die anderen Flashpacker mit einem Pisco Sour in der Hand näher kennen und tauchst in das Nachtleben von Lima ein.

  • Tag 02 SUCHE DIE FOODIE-SZENE LIMAS

    Card image

    Nachdem wir in einem Museum im Stadtzentrum eine Sammlung wertvoller präkolumbianischer Artefakte bewundert haben essen wir in einem Restaurant in der Innenstadt zu Mittag und erkunden anschließend die Naturpfade von Lima und genießen die herrliche Aussicht auf die Stadt. Dann geht es ab ins Hochland! Nach der Landung in Cusco geht es direkt zum Heiligen Tal, gerade rechtzeitig für ein leckeres Andenfest. Der Abend gehört dir, also mach es dir doch in deiner neuen Umgebung bequem und gewöhne dich an die Höhenlage. Relaxe und genieße das atemberaubende Panorama der schneebedeckten Sierra.

  • Tag 03 ERKUNDE DIE SANFTEN HÄNGE DES HEILIGEN TALES MIT DEM FAHRRAD

    Card image

    Heute erkunden wir die Hügel des Heiligen Tales in der Andensierra. Einst das Herzland des Inkaimperiums, ist dies eine Landschaft aus gewundenen Flüssen und tiefen Tälern, zerfallenden Ruinen und schneebedeckten Bergen – und ein wahrhaft atemberaubender Ort, den du mit dem Mountainbike erforschen kannst. Sobald du mit deiner Ausrüstung ausgestattet bist, ist unsere erste Station die archäologische Stätte von Moray. Moray, eine der schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten des Inka-Reiches, ist eine große schalenartige Kompression mit kreisrunden Terrassen, die tief in die Erde absteigen. Als nächstes fahren wir zu den Salineras de Maras, einer Stadt, die für ihre auffallenden Salzteiche berühmt ist. Nachdem wir das Mysterium des Inkaimperiums bestaunt haben, erwartet uns ein privater Bus, der uns zurück zu unserem Hotel bringt.

  • Tag 04 FOLGE DEN FUSSSTAPFEN DER INKA

    Card image

    Wir beginnen die heutigen Aktivitäten, indem wir mit dem Zug auf dem Inka-Trail bis zu Kilometer 104 fahren. Dann folgen wir einem Wanderweg den Berg hinauf, um die geisterhaften Überreste der Inka-Stätten zu erkunden. Unser erster Halt: die rätselhaften Ruinen von Chachabamba. Es wird angenommen, dass diese zerstörten Überreste ein religiöser Ort waren, sowie ein Torhaus zu Machu Picchu. Weiter geht es zu einem Wasserfall in den Bergen: Du genießt den majestätischen Blick auf die Anden, während wir zu Mittag essen. Nachdem wir unsere Batterien aufgeladen haben, geht es weiter zum Inti Punku (Sun Gate), von wo aus wir einen atemberaubenden Blick auf Machu Picchu in seiner verblühten Pracht genießen können. Anschließend fahren wir mit einem Bus in die nahe gelegene Stadt Aguas Calientes, die für ihr Thermalwasser bekannt ist.

  • Tag 05 ENTDECKE DIE VERLORENE STADT MACHU PICCHU

    Card image

    Flashpacker, mach dich bereit – heute erleben wir Machu Picchu in vollen Zügen. Auf 2.430 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel gelegen, blickt die verlorene Inka-Zitadelle über die Hügelkämme der Anden. Mit zerbröckelnden Ruinen und tiefen Tälern ist dies eine wirklich atemberaubende Kulisse. Wir werden von einem erfahrenen Guide begleitet, der uns durch die Kapitel der Inka-Geschichte führt. Dann liegt es an dir, die Festung in Ruhe zu erkunden. Nach dem Mittagessen steigen wir in einen Zug nach Ollantaytambo. Genieße einen Spaziergang durch die engen Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen und bestaune dieses schöne Beispiel der Inkastadtplanung im Schatten der Berge.

  • Tag 06 ERLEBE DEN STÄDTISCHEN CHARME VON CUSCO

    Card image

    Nach dem Frühstück ist es an der Zeit, die Straßen von Cusco zu erkunden. Die kaiserliche Stadt, die zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe zählt, war bis zur spanischen Eroberung im 16. Jahrhundert die historische Hauptstadt des Inka-Reiches. Wir beginnen unsere Stadtrundfahrt im Koricancha-Tempel, einem Inka-Palast, der zu Ehren des Sonnengottes errichtet wurde. Auf einer Reise durch eine Reihe historischer Wahrzeichen, von der Festung von Sacsayhuaman bis zum tief spirituellen Qenqo-Tempel, werden wir die reichen kulturellen Traditionen von Cusco kennenlernen. Der Nachmittag steht dir zur freien Verfügung. Nach einer aufregenden Tour voller Wandern und Mountainbiken, ist dies deine Zeit zum Entspannen.

  • Tag 07 KOSTE DIE AROMEN DER ANDEN

    Card image

    Heute werden wir in die gastronomischen Traditionen der Anden eintauchen, während wir die dynamischen Möglichkeiten des Marktes von San Pedro erkunden. Bestaune die reiche Fülle an regionalen Produkten, angefangen von Obst bis hin zum Hartkäse, und verliere dich in einem Labyrinth wunderschöner traditioneller Textilien. In einem Haus im Kolonialstil erlernst du die Grundlagen der modernen Cusco-Küche. Du erfährst alles über lokale Zutaten, Aromen und Zubereitungen von professionellen Köchen, die in der Stadt arbeiten. Dann ist es Zeit, ein leckeres Mittagessen zu genießen. Nach dem Mittagessen steht dir der Nachmittag zur freien Verfügung. Schlendere in aller Ruhe durch die Galerien und Museen, lass das pulsierende künstlerische Erbe der Stadt auf dich wirken. Abends treffen wir uns zu einem letzten Abschiedsmahl.

  • Tag 08 HASTA LUEGO, PERU!

    Card image

    Flashpacker, es ist Zeit, sich zu verabschieden. Morgens nach dem Frühstück machst du dich langsam auf die Heimreise. Was für ein Abenteuer: Von den atemberaubenden Bucket-List-Erfahrungen von Machu Picchu bis zu den zeitgenössischen Aromen von Cuzco haben wir das Erbe der Vergangenheit bis in die Gegenwart zurückgelegt. Wir sind durch die kopfsteingepflasterten Straßen von Old Lima gewandert und haben mit dem Mountainbike das Heilige Tal erkundet – und haben auf dem Weg neue Freundschaften geschlossen. Bis zum nächsten Mal.

Hotels

Erkunde eine Auswahl unserer Lieblingshotels, um einen Eindruck davon zu bekommen, wo du auf dieser Reise übernachten könntest

Card image

Aranwa Hotel & Resort, Heiliges Tal

Historisches 4-Sterne-Gästehaus in einer umgebauten Hazienda

Dieser rustikale Rückzugsort ist umgeben von einer weitläufigen Bergwelt und liegt im Herzen der Anden.

Warum hier?

Das mit einem Spa- und Wellnesscenter ausgestattete Hotel setzt Körper, Geist und Seele in den Mittelpunkt der Gastfreundschaft.

Card image

Libre Hotel, Lima

Modernes und gemütliches Hotel in Mitten von Lima

Mit einer Vielzahl von Restaurants und Bars, die nur einen Katzensprung entfernt sind, ist dieses zentrale Hotel ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing in der Stadt.

Warum hier?

Mit geräumigen Zimmern, einer privaten Bar, einem Restaurant und einem Marktplatz ist dies ein großartiger Ort, um sich nach einem Stadtbummel wieder aufzuladen.

Bitte beachte

  • Den Hinflug bitte zum internationalen Flughafen Jorge Chávez in Lima (LIM) buchen und den Rückflug vom internationalen Flughafen Alejandro Velasco Astete in Cusco (CUZ).

  • Bitte versuche vor 17 Uhr am Ersten Tag anzukommen, jedoch holen wir dich selbstverständlich auch zu jeder anderen Zeit ab. Am letzten Tag, Tag 8, kannst du deine Abreise ganz nach deinem Belieben buchen.

  • Wenn die Genehmigungen für den Inkapfad zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung nicht verfügbar sind, wird eine alternative Aktivität geplant.

  • Der Inkapfad schließt im Februar, um Reinigungs- und Restaurierungsarbeiten zu ermöglichen. Wenn der Wanderabschnitt deiner Reise im Februar beginnt, wird eine alternative Wanderung unternommen.

  • Bitte beachte, dass Warmwassermangel und Stromausfälle in Lateinamerika recht häufig sind (sogar in modernisierten Hotels und Privathäusern). Wir bedanken uns für deine Geduld und dein Verständnis, dass diese Ereignisse außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegen. Während der Regenzeit können sich die besuchten Orte aufgrund einiger Wasserwege ändern.

  • Es kann immer vorkommen, dass wir Programm, Aktivitäten oder Hotels kurzfristig ändern müssen. Die möglichen Gründe sind vielfältiger Natur: Verfügbarkeit, schlechtes Wetter, saisonale Unterschiede oder andere Gegebenheiten, die sich unserer Kontrolle entziehen. Von Zeit zu Zeit wechseln wir das Programm, um neue Ideen auszuprobieren und um frisch und interessant zu bleiben. Bitte beachte, dass du mit einer internationalen Gruppe unterwegs bist und der Tour-Guide Englisch sprechen wird.

  • We take safety very seriously on Flash Pack adventures – read more here.

Unser Versprechen

Der Beitritt zur Flash Pack-Community bietet einige besondere Garantien

Die Leute

Unsere Reisen richten sich an Gleichgesinnte in ihren 30er und 40ern – 98% reisen alleine. Es ist fast eine Selbstverständlichkeit, dass du Freunde finden wirst.

Die Reisen

Wir planen unsere Reiserouten so, dass ein atemberaubendes und einzigartiges Ereignis das nächste jagt – mit handverlesenen Unterkünften.

Die Guides

Unsere Reiseleiter vor Ort kennen ihre Ziele besser als jeder andere, du kannst also einen beispiellosen Zugang zu lokalen Lebens- und Kulturgeheimnissen erwarten.

Die Leichtigkeit

Wir nehmen dir den ganzen Aufwand der Reiseplanung ab. Einzigartige Unterkünfte? Aktivitäten? Menschen mit gleichen Interessen? Wir organisieren es alles.

Ähnliche Reisen

Subscribe to our newsletter

NICHT VERPASSEN

Melde dich für unseren Newsletter an, um als erster Flash Pack Informationen zu bekommen.

WAS ZU ERWARTEN IST

Höre vor allen anderen von unseren neuen Abenteuern.

Sei der Erste, der über exklusive Flash Pack-Angebote informiert wird.

Habe Zugang zu spannenden Gewinnspielen.

Erhalte wöchentliche Inspirationen und Reiseberichte von Alleinreisenden, genau wie du.

Explore Flash Pack

Venture into the soul of Peru

Journey into Lima’s bohemian heart, discover the lost city of Machu Picchu and master the flavours of Andean cuisine

Feefo
914 reviews
See dates

£2099 - £2199

Deposit £200

8 Days

  • Overview
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation

Choose your dates for your trip to Peru

8 day trip from £2099 - £2199

December, 2019

Fri 20 Dec - Fri 27 Dec

Total £2099

£200 deposit

Final call

Book now

January, 2020

Trip guaranteed

Sat 4 Jan - Sat 11 Jan

Total £2199

£200 deposit

March, 2020

Fri 6 Mar - Fri 13 Mar

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

April, 2020

Fri 10 Apr - Fri 17 Apr

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

May, 2020

Trip guaranteed

Sat 2 May - Sat 9 May

Total £2199

£200 deposit

June, 2020

Fri 26 Jun - Fri 3 Jul

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

July, 2020

Fri 24 Jul - Fri 31 Jul

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

August, 2020

Fri 7 Aug - Fri 14 Aug

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

September, 2020

Fri 4 Sep - Fri 11 Sep

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

October, 2020

Fri 9 Oct - Fri 16 Oct

Total £2149£2199

£200 deposit

Early Bird

Book now

EARLY BIRD

If the date you’ve chosen indicates it’s an early bird, it means you’re one of the first 4 people to book this adventure and you’ll enjoy £50-£100 off your adventure. Don’t book your flights just yet, we’ll let you know once there are 3+ early birds and we can confirm your Flash Pack adventure.

FINAL CALL

If the date you’ve selected indicates it’s on ‘final call’, this means the adventure is departing within 30 days and we will need to confirm your place with our local team. Book to secure your place, but please do not book your international flights until we contact you. Your payment will be held during the process, but not taken until your place is confirmed. We’ll aim to get back to you within 3 working days.

INSIDER

A trip being listed as an insider means it’s our very first departure for this adventure, so we’re looking for open-minded individuals who won’t mind if things don’t go 100% according to plan. In exchange for the discount you see, we’ll be asking for detailed daily feedback that we can use to improve our adventures. It’s not for everyone, so please go to our insider page to learn more.

TRIP GUARANTEED

If the date you’ve selected indicates the trip is guaranteed, this means your chosen adventure is definitely going ahead. Once you’ve secured your spot, you can book your flights right away.

About your trip

From the crumbling ruins of the Inca Empire to the bohemian streets of Lima, past meets present in a land of enchanting contrasts.

On this 8-day adventure, we’ll explore the urban sights of Lima, hunting down local huariques for a true taste of culture. Then we’ll head for the highlands, seeking out the secrets of Cusco’s Inca heritage.

Embrace the spirit of adventure in the Sacred Valley, gliding over the slopes by mountain-bike. Then prepare for a truly unique bucket-list moment as we seek out the lost city of Machu Picchu. Behold the ghostly remnants of a lost empire, amid the soaring condors and rugged mountains.

After returning from the mountains, we’ll delve into the flavours of contemporary Andean cuisine, against the breathtaking backdrop of the sierra.

Mountain-lover or culture-vulture, this 8-day whistle-stop adventure will dazzle you.

What's Included

  • Accommodation
  • Equipment
  • Guide
  • Local transport
  • Most meals included
  • Max 14 travellers per group
  • Atol protected
  • Private airport transfers

Remember, flights aren't included. We're happy to help you find the best ones for you.

Itinerary

Card image

Your Itinerary

  • Day 01 EXPLORE THE LIVELY STREETS OF LIMA

    Card image

    Flashpackers, welcome to Lima! An airport transfer will be waiting to whisk you off to your hotel – then it’s time for the fun to begin. After meeting your fellow Flashpackers, we’ll head out to the romantic heart of Lima, as we explore the bohemian district of Barranco by foot. From local handicrafts to stylish boutiques, Barranco is laden with the vibrant textures of Peruvian culture. We’ll take a stroll through the streets, passing colonial buildings and lively plazas. As we cross the Bridge of Sighs into Old Lima, absorb the sights and sounds of the city as it lights up for the night. Then, prepare to toast to our upcoming adventures as we hit the bars for a true taste of Lima’s nightlife; get to know your fellow Flashpackers with a Pisco Sour in hand.

  • Day 02 DISCOVER LIMA’S DOWNTOWN FLAVOURS

    Card image

    After filling up on a hotel breakfast, we’ll set off on our urban adventure through Lima’s vibrant downtown. We’ll slowly make our way to a museum in the city centre, which houses a collection of precious pre-Colombian artefacts. Once you’ve marvelled at the artistic heritage of Peru’s past, we’ll tuck into lunch at a downtown restaurant, before exploring Lima’s nature trails and soaking up magnificent views of the city. Then we’re off to the highlands! After touch-down in Cusco, we’ll head straight for the Sacred Valley, just in time for a delicious Andean feast. Then it’s time to unwind to life in the mountains. The evening is yours, so settle into your new surroundings and acclimatise to the high altitude. Feel the fresh air revitalise you, against the stunning panorama of the snow-capped sierra.

  • Day 03 SCALE THE SLOPES OF THE SACRED VALLEY

    Card image

    Today we’ll be hitting the hills of the Sacred Valley in the Andean sierra. Once the heartlands of the Inca Empire, this is a landscape of winding rivers and deep valleys, crumbling ruins and snow-capped mountains – and a truly epic location to discover by mountain bike. Once you’re kitted out with your gear, our first stop is the archaeological site of Moray. One of the most beguiling sights of the Inca Empire, Moray is a large bowl-like compression with circular terraces descending deep into the earth. Next up, we’re heading to the Salineras de Maras, a town famed for its striking salt ponds. Prepare to be amazed by this ancient system of cultivating salt since pre-Inca times. After marvelling at the mystery of the Inca Empire, a private bus will be waiting to whisk us back to our hotel.

  • Day 04 FOLLOW IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF THE INCAS

    Card image

    We’ll kick-start today’s activities by taking a train up to Kilometer 104 on the Inca Trail. Then, we’ll follow a hiking trail up the mountain, pausing to explore the ghostly remains of Inca sites. Our first stop: the enigmatic ruins of Chachabamba. These crumbling remains are believed to have been a religious site, as well as a gate house to Machu Picchu. We’ll then make an ascent to a mountain waterfall: soak up majestic views of the Andes as you tuck into your packed lunch. After replenishing our energy, we’ll pick up the pace to the Inti Punku (Sun Gate), where you can enjoy sweeping views of Machu Picchu in its faded glory. Then we’ll hop on a bus to the nearby town of Aguas Calientes, renowned for its medicinal thermal waters. Scattered with restaurants, boutiques and an artisanal craft market, lose yourself in the streets of this little mountain pueblo.

  • Day 05 DISCOVER THE LOST CITY OF MACHU PICCHU

    Card image

    Flashpackers, prepare yourselves – today we’ll be experiencing Machu Picchu in its full magic. Located at 2,430 metres above sea level, the lost Inca citadel looks out over the ridges of the Andes Mountains. With crumbling ruins and deep valleys, this is a truly breathtaking backdrop. We’ll be joined by an expert guide, who will be at hand to take us through the chapters of Inca history. Then it’s over to you to explore the fortress at your own leisure. Feel the fresh mountain winds whip around you as you gaze down at the valleys below, with the condors soaring overhead. After lunch, we’ll hop on a train to Ollantaytambo. Take a stroll through the narrow cobblestone streets, marvelling at this fine example of Inca city planning in the shadow of the mountains.

  • Day 06 ENCOUNTER THE URBAN CHARMS OF CUSCO

    Card image

    After filling up on breakfast, it’s time to hit the streets of Cusco. A UNESCO World Heritage Site, this imperial city was the historic capital of the Inca Empire until the Spanish Conquest in the 16th century. We’ll begin our urban voyage at the Koricancha Temple, an Inca palace built in honour of the Sun God. Journeying through a series of historical landmarks, from the Fortress of Sacsayhuaman to the deeply spiritual Qenqo Temple, we’ll take in the rich cultural traditions of Cusco. The afternoon is yours to do as you please. After an action-packed itinerary filled with hiking and mountain-biking, this is your time to unwind – you’ve earned it! We’ll then gather later in the evening for a twilight stroll, navigating the historical layers of the city as night falls.

  • Day 07 INDULGE IN THE FLAVOURS OF THE ANDES

    Card image

    Foodies, listen up. Today we’ll be delving into the gastronomic traditions of the Andes, as we explore the vibrant possibilities that San Pedro Market has to offer. Feast your eyes on the rich abundance of local produce, from bursting fruit to hard cheeses, and lose yourself in the a maze of beautiful traditional textiles. After learning about the foodie products, turn your hand to transforming them into Peruvian specialities under the guidance of a professional local chef. You’ll also learn how to craft the perfect Pisco Sour – salud! After lunch, the afternoon is yours. Wander through the sepia streets and absorb the epic atmosphere of this highlands city. Or if culture is your thing, explore the city’s galleries and museums at leisure, absorbing Cusco’s vibrant artistic heritage and unique cultural identity. Then we’ll reconvene in the evening for a final farewell feast. We’ll toast to an epic adventure, sharing stories and memories as the sun goes down.

  • Day 08 HASTA LUEGO, PERU!

    Card image

    Flashpackers, it’s time to say goodbye. After filling up on breakfast, it’s over to you to make your own way home. What a trip it’s been: from the epic bucket-list experience of Machu Picchu to the contemporary flavours of Cusco, we’ve travelled through the legacy of the past, right up to the present. We’ve wandered through the cobbled streets of Old Lima and soared through the Sacred Valley by mountain bike – and made sweet new friendships and precious memories on the way. Not quite done with South America? Check out our mind-blowing trip to Chile. And for those of you heading home: hasta la proxima! Until next time.

Our Favourite Hotels

Browse a selection of our favourite hotels, for a flavour of where you may stay on this trip.

Card image

Aranwa Hotel & Resort, Sacred Valley

Historical 4-star guest house in a reconverted Hacienda

Surrounded by a vast mountainscape, this rustic retreat is nestled in the heart of the Andes and is rich with character.

Why we stay here

Equipped with a spa and wellness centre, this hotel puts mind, body and spirit at the forefront of hospitality.

Card image

Libre Hotel, Lima

Modern, comfortable hotel located in downtown Lima

With a plethora of restaurants and bars at a stone’s throw, this central hotel is well placed for city sightseeing.

Why we stay here

Boasting spacious rooms and a private bar, restaurant and market place, this is a great place to recharge after your urban wanderings.

Important Notes

  • Fly into Jorge Chávez International Airport, Lima and out of Alejandro Velasco Astete International Airport, Cusco.

  • Please try to arrive by 5pm on Day 1 (although we will pick you up no matter what time you arrive) and feel free to depart anytime on Day 8.

  • If Inca Trail permits are unavailable by the time you book, an alternative activity will be planned.

  • The Inca Trail closes in February to allow cleaning and restoration works. If the trek portion of your trip starts in February you will do an alternative hike

  • Please note that hot water shortages and power outages can be fairly common in Latin America (even in upgraded hotels and private homes). We appreciate your patience and understanding that these occurrences are outside of our control. During the rainy season the locations visited may change due to some routes being covered by water.

  • Please be aware that the itinerary, activities and hotels are subject to change. These changes can happen with little notice due to availability, poor weather, seasonal changes, or other circumstances beyond our control. From time to time we may also make changes to your itinerary to try out new ideas and keep things fresh.

  • We take safety very seriously on Flash Pack adventures – read more here.

Our Promise

Joining the Flash Pack community comes with a few special guarantees...

The People

Our trips are for like-minded people in their 30s and 40s – and 98% of them join us solo. It’s almost a given you’ll make friends.

The Trips

We know the world’s best bits, so your adventure will always be immersive and authentic, and your accommodation hand-picked.

The Guides

Our guides on the ground know their destinations better than anyone, so expect unprecedented access to local living and cultural secrets.

The Ease

We take all the hassle out of travel planning for you. Unique accommodation? Activities? People? Sorted.

Similar Trips

Subscribe to our newsletter

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Our newest adventures, exciting offers and competitions and the latest travel stories from around the world, straight to your inbox.

WHAT TO EXPECT

Hear about our new adventures before anyone else.

Be the first to hear about exclusive Flash Pack offers.

Access exciting competitions.

Receive weekly inspiration and travel stories from solos just like you.

Explore Flash Pack